To Love, Not to Hold

Again, in honor of National Poetry Month, a poem:

To Love, But Not Hold

You’ve been given to me
To love, but not hold
You’re mine,
But can never be mine
You’re a part of my soul,
So much, you’re never know
I lose myself
I n everything
You do
Can’t you see how I long,
Long to be near you?
You’re on my mind
Every moment, every second
All of the time
So if I have to, I’ll wait
I’ll wait as long as it takes
I’ve waited longer for lesser things
For you’ve been given to me
To love, but not hold
And you’re all that I want,
All I’ll ever need

One thought on “To Love, Not to Hold

  1. […] To Love, Not to Hold (allyah11.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

