Get Wild: Discover your Poetic Side

npm_poster_2009_200-11

I’m so excited; April is National Poetry Month and to celebrate I thought I would share.

My favorite poet is Emily Bronte, and in particular, her poem No Coward Soul Is Mine. And now for the sharing part—an excerpt:

“No coward soul is mine
No trembler in the world’s storm-troubled sphere
I see Heaven’s glories shine
And faith shine equal arming me from fear.”

So go out and celebrate; search the Internet, find your favorite poet, and discover your poetic side.


2 thoughts on “Get Wild: Discover your Poetic Side

  1. The Yankee says:

    Today is the last day of National Poetry Month.
    Can you identify the title and author of my favorite poem by this first stanza?

    Take this kiss upon the brow!
    And, in parting from you now,
    Thus much let me avow
    You are not wrong, who deem
    That my days have been a dream;
    Yet if hope has flown away
    In a night, or in a day,
    In a vision, or in none,
    Is it therefore the less gone?
    All that we see or seem
    Is but a dream within a dream.

    • allyah11 says:

      I can identify this poem: Edgar Allan Poe, A Dream within a Dream. And yes, it’s one of my favorites, too.

Leave a Reply

